Skip to content

Three Thoughts

December 23, 2015

In response to the challenge posed by Cindy at Mama’s Empty Nest, I’m posting my answers (three for each question) to this meme:

My Magic MirrorThree names I answer to:

  1. Margo
  2. Mom
  3. Grammy

Three places I’ve called home:

  1. Oakville, Ontario
  2. Burlington, Ontario
  3. TBA (honestly, I’ve only lived in two places, although I had three different ‘homes’ in Oakville and two in Burlington … does that count?!?!?)

Three places I’ve worked:

  1. Sheridan College, Oakville, Ontario
  2. Halton Board of Education Adult Ed Department, Burlington, Ontario
  3. Mohawk College, Hamilton, Ontario

Christmas2015Three things I love to watch:

  1. My granddaughter
  2. Thunderstorms
  3. Waves washing onto the shore

Three things I love to eat:

  1. Dark chocolate
  2. Potato chips (kettle cooked)
  3. Shortbread cookies (homemade)

Three things I’m looking forward to:

  1. My granddaughter’s first Christmas
  2. My husband’s retirement (only eight months to go!)
  3. The third act of my life

Christmas 1960

Three fond Christmas memories:

  1. 1960- the year Santa brought me the ‘articulated’ ballerina doll I’d asked for (I still have her)
  2. Staying up late when my boys were little to set up the one ‘big’ gift they’d asked Santa for under the tree
  3. Christmas 2000 – a new home, a new husband, a new life just begun

Three bloggers I follow who might like to play along too:

  1. Ruth at Life in the 50’s and Beyond.
  2. Margie at Fueled by Chocolate
  3. Tess at How the Cookie Crumbles

Merry Christmas Everyone!

Life just keeps getting better here on … the other side of 55.

4 Comments
  1. March 1, 2016 6:47 pm

    I love your blog. I think we were twins separated at birth! Cheers!

  2. January 2, 2016 11:09 am

    Thanks for suggesting me for this meme! As I was reading your responses, I was thinking about how many of them matched what I would put down too! I’m starting a list of post ideas for the New Year, and this (or some variation of this) is now on my list.
    Happy New Year, and Best Wishes for the coming year of blogging!

  3. December 24, 2015 2:25 pm

    Loved reading your answers, Margo, especially those fond Christmas memories. Be blessed this Christmas!

Comments are closed.

