Skip to content

Deep Thoughts During My Morning Coffee

July 28, 2013

This post by GrannyK (Granny Reports) captures exactly how I’ve been feeling for the past few weeks – I get an idea, I know what I want to write, but the words just don’t flow once I sit down at the keyboard. I’m hoping few weeks away from blogging will help me find my ‘mojo’ once more. Enjoy!
Margo

granny reports blog

I am blogging impaired.  There, I said it.  When I started this blog, I did mean to write more posts than I do.  I really thought I would have more to say!

Over the years, I have had so many thoughts and opinions.  Sometimes, I would think something and just say, “Wow, that is really deep!  Maybe someone else would benefit from this.”  But, somehow, between the time I think a thought and the time I can actually find time to write about it, the power of the words are gone and I can’t remember exactly what I thought in the first place.

Even if I were to have a very important, deep-thought provoking thought right now, at this very second, it wouldn’t come out right when I type it.  The emotions, visuals and words in my head are diluted by the time my fingers start tapping the keys.  I…

View original post 341 more words

2 Comments
  1. July 30, 2013 8:21 am

    Ain’t that the truth? Maybe we can blog about not blogging?

Comments are closed.

