Skip to content

Mother’s Day Memories

May 12, 2013

One of the great things about being a bit of a ‘sentimental hoarder’ is that I have quite a few of the cards my boys (now both adults) made for me when they were little.  I was digging around today (looking for something else entirely) when I came across a folder full of them, and I thought I’d share a couple of the Mother’s Day ones here (they’re just too darn funny/cute to keep to myself).  My boys are (and always have been) the greatest! I’m a very lucky Mom indeed.

Mother's Day Card from Son #1

Mother’s Day Card from Son #1 – he was quite the poet [and his sense of humour is definitely unique!]

Mother's Day Card from Son #2

Mother’s Day Card from Son #2 – what an artist [this must have been during my ‘perm’ years!]

Mother's Day Card #2 from Son #1 - his sense of humour shines through!

Mother’s Day Card #2 from Son #1  – his sense of humour shines through once again!

 

Mother's Day Card from Son #2b

Mother’s Day Card #2 from Son #2 – this is the only one with a date on it [1993 ; he would have been 7]

Having the best kids in the whole world is another reason I love my life here on … the other side of 55.

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 Comments
  1. May 23, 2013 9:31 am

    As you may have read in a recent post if mine, I am not a hoarder. After reading your post, I have to amend that. I have hoarded and continue to hoard sentimental cards, pictures, writings, etc. of my three beautiful kids and cards from my hubby. Loved your examples!

    • May 23, 2013 3:06 pm

      I love coming across the piles of cards and thing I’ve kept over the years and re-reading them (it always brings tears to my eyes).

  2. May 14, 2013 8:49 pm

    Those are keepers…from another hoarder of kid’s artwork

    • May 15, 2013 10:33 am

      I feel sorry for people who don’t hang on to those memories.

      Margo

  3. May 12, 2013 8:08 pm

    Those are priceless! Thanks for sharing with us.

Comments are closed.

