Skip to content

Freshly Pressed AGAIN!

August 7, 2012

On Sunday, I wrote a post comparing mountain climbing to goal setting; three hours after I published it, I got an email from the WordPress.com Editor, saying ‘How to Climb a Mountain’ had been picked to appear as a ‘Freshly Pressed’ post on the WordPress.com home page ‘in the next day or two’. Needless to say, I was ecstatic!  The link went up at 10:00 a.m. this morning (Tuesday, August 7) and the ‘Likes’ and ‘Comments’ have been flowing in ever since.  This is my second FP post (the first was in April, 2011; the post was ‘Choose Your Own Adventure’), which is quite a coup.  I want to take this opportunity to say ‘Thanks’ to all my regular subscribers for your continued support – and for those who’ve just signed up to follow me, welcome to … the other side of 55.

20 Comments
  1. August 8, 2012 12:12 pm

    That’s awesome! Congratulations!

  2. August 8, 2012 7:44 am

    Congratulations!

  3. August 8, 2012 2:20 am

    Well deserved and it was indeed an inspiring post as witnessed by my lengthy reply!
    Bonne continuation.

  4. August 7, 2012 8:07 pm

    Way to go… It is a great post…

  5. August 7, 2012 7:02 pm

    That is wonderful…and very well deserved!! You’re an inspiration! Congratulations!!!

  6. The Smile Scavenger permalink
    August 7, 2012 2:31 pm

    Congratulations! 🙂 I’ve just signed up. Glad to have found your blog.

  7. August 7, 2012 2:08 pm

    Congratulations! I’m glad your blog was chosen again, because now I’ve found The Other Side.

  8. August 7, 2012 1:33 pm

    Congratulations. Wonderful Post. I’m so glad to have discovered your blog! I look forward to reading more, and it’s wonderful to meet someone on the other side of 55 who is writing.

    • August 7, 2012 3:21 pm

      It took me a long time to ‘get around to it’, but writing is what I KNOW I was meant to do. This blog is one way I try to reach out to others. Welcome aboard.

      Margo

  9. August 7, 2012 1:09 pm

    That’s awesome! You deserve it 🙂
    Congrats!!!

  10. August 7, 2012 12:45 pm

    Congratulations!!

Comments are closed.

