Skip to content

Freshly Pressed

April 25, 2011

I can’t tell you how thrilled I was this morning (April 25) to discover several dozen emails in my Inbox from people saying they “liked” my “Choose Your Own Adventure” post – and to then discover that they’d “found” it because it had been “Freshly Pressed”. This is what most WordPress bloggers aspire to! And it feels GREAT! Thanks to everyone who visited, who ‘liked’ the post, and who submitted comments.  It’s been a wonderful, crazy, rewarding couple of days (roughly 4,000 views and counting)!

Freshly Pressed - April 25 - My Post

18 Comments
  1. May 19, 2011 3:48 am

    What a great web log. I spend hours on the net reading blogs, about tons of various subjects. I have to first of all give praise to whoever created your theme – and second to you for writing what I can only describe as an fabulous article. I honestly believe there is a skill to writing articles that only very few posses and – honestly – you’ve got it. The combining of research info and outstanding content is super rare with the astronomic amount of blogs on the cyberspace.

    • May 26, 2011 10:14 am

      Thank you so much for your comment. I created the theme myself and I love writing about various topics. I’m glad you enjoy my posts!

      Margo

  2. April 26, 2011 9:00 am

    I’m another who discovered the post and your blog through Freshly Pressed, and I love it here : )! It made me nostalgic to think about those “Choose Your Own Adventure” books. I used to spend entire afternoons buried in them as a kid, and couldn’t wait to get each new one! I idea of life as a choose your own adventure story rings true. So glad to have found your WordPress place!

    • April 26, 2011 9:51 am

      Glad you found me and enjoyed my post! Being Freshly Pressed has certainly changed my life and allowed me to ‘meet’ many wonderful people!

      Margo

  3. April 26, 2011 12:52 am

    I find it extremely fun to read, I’ve been going through your other posts and it keeps me interested. No wonder you got freshly pressed! Congratulations!

    Edwin
    awkwardlist.com

  4. April 25, 2011 9:19 pm

    I just read your Freshly pressed blog, I find it really good. I’m in the cross-roads of my life as well, and I think that would help a lot on how I should handle the decision making! Congratulations!

    • April 26, 2011 11:59 am

      Thank you. I am sure the decisions you make will lead you to joy, happiness, and success. Good luck.

      Margo

  5. April 25, 2011 8:35 pm

    Congrats! FB brought me here too, and I’ve been reading through your posts. Great work!

  6. April 25, 2011 2:02 pm

    congrats, i hope i get someday too….keeping my fingers crossed for it, and yeah i aspire for that a lot
    http://www.regularteenageworld.wordpress.com

  7. April 25, 2011 1:39 pm

    Congratulations 🙂 You have a great blog.

  8. Debra Hartery permalink
    April 25, 2011 1:00 pm

    It gave me a morning smile. Thanks.

    • April 25, 2011 3:08 pm

      Thanks!

      Margo

      • Christine permalink
        May 14, 2011 8:12 am

        Hello Margo
        Awesome…keep up the great work…you are certainly phenomenal at what you do your story brought back memories for me…thanks

      • May 14, 2011 10:55 am

        Thanks, Christine. Glad you enjoyed it.

        Margo

Comments are closed.

