Skip to content

Top Three Placement for Author’s Short Story

September 7, 2010

Great News …

In July I was notified that my short story “Everything’s Just Ducky” had been shortlisted (i.e.,placed in the top 10) in this year’s Creative Keyboards contest (sponsored by Arts Hamilton).  Yesterday, I received news that it has placed in the TOP THREE!  I will find out what “podium position” I achieved next month at LitLive when all three winners – plus selected other writers – will be reading their work!  LitLive takes place on Sunday, October 3 at the Sky Dragon Centre, 27 King William Street, Hamilton, starting at 7:30 p.m. This event is open to the public (if you plan to attend, I suggest you arrive early – seating is limited and these events are quite popular); parking is available across the street ($3.00 flat rate on Sunday nights).

Comments are closed.

